Dirtbag Playlist Vol. 4

I hope everyone is out on vacation. At the moment, I’m running around gathering stories and trying to keep up with my tomato plants. This fall we will have some familiar voices and some new ones. There will be some laughter and one very serious story. There will be tales from afar and ones a little closer to home. I’m excited. I’ve also been working on a new project–one that will compliment what I’ve been trying to do with the Diaries. It will go live in January. In the meantime, here are some cuts to close the summer with. Tracks are listed below.


Publish the Quest–The new project from long time collaborator Jacob Bain.

The Secret Life of Sophia (now Milagres)–This Brooklyn-based band created a concept album centered around the hopes and stories of alpinists.



1. Don’t Leave When Winter Comes (Featuring Slug) by CunninLynguists

2. Go On, Say It by Blind Pilot

3. Yea Yeah by Matt & Kim

4. Heads Roll Off by Frightened Rabbit

5. Easy by Deer Tick

6. Play On (Featuring The Jungle Brothers) by Rae & Christian

7. Feel.Love.Thinking.Of by Faunts

Music provided by IODA Promonet.


Leave a Comment